Before Happiness – Shawn Achor

Published on: Author: principalhastings Leave a comment

If you haven’t read this book, I strongly encourage all educators (all people, actually) to take some time to do so.  My moral of the story is encompassed in this quote: “But the benefits of changing your reality – and sharing that positive reality with others – are the kinds of successes, discoveries, and breakthroughs that can transform not only your life but the world.”  (p. 232)

I think most of us in the field of education have a positive outlook, just not sure about a positive “reality.”  It is up to us to make that change in the way we look at our world in public education.  It feels like we are under siege from all sides sometimes, but we can make the difference in people’s viewpoints!  If we all come together to do this, we truly can transform the world.

I am going to start with my life.  Join me!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *